Daily driving

p5curly

Hi , new to these forums just wondered what these buggys are like to drive daily on the road and what sort of mpg you get out of a tank of fuel
cheers
ste

Phaeton

Staff member
"p5curly"":3bulv2c0 said:
Hi , new to these forums just wondered what these buggys are like to drive daily on the road
Three words to describe driving the Buggy at anytime Fun Fun Fun, will be a bit cold this time of year, with no heater as standard, but at least you don't have to worry about the screeen frosting over.

"p5curly"":3bulv2c0 said:
what sort of mpg you get out of a tank of fuel
cheers
ste
Do you mean what MPG or do you mean how many miles per tank?

Welcome to the forum btw. You know you want to.

Alan...

Hoagy

i have been uing mine for about 18 months, get yourself a good set of waterproofs, a fullface helmet and a pair of bike gloves, its no worse than a motor bike and you can't fall off (i did and it hurts)

mpg is the same a the equivelent engined mini except when seeing off the hot hatch brigade when the fuel consumption really goes up.

drag race starts and red line in every gear = expensive

Danny

Administrator
lol

those starts are the best lol everybody is a potential competiter in the 'Danny Super Sprint' lol

Welcome to the forum

Danny

davidswallow

Being new to this forum I wanted to resurrect it as I bought my GS Moon 260cc exactly for this purpose. I previously had an Audi on lease costing £500  pm and mostly unused. 4 months later my buggy, which cost £1500 has covered itself and is used for the 15 mile round trip to the station.