Ben's Blitz 2 Buggy Build

vexedben

Hi guys, I know I have been on the forum asking various questions recently. Well this weekend I have ordered my blitz 2 chassis from nick and NFC in Durham. I very excited about getting the chassis at the end of July. I will try keep you guys up to date with what I get up to.

I came home from Uni this weekend do looking forward to getting stuck into the refurbing of the mini parts. Should keep me busy till the end of July as I await the chassis.

This is my first build so any help or pointers would be more than welcome. :)

Cheers

Ben

vexedben

Well after getting the go ahead from the parents, it seems the double garage is now mine and the order form has been sent off. Can't wait to get stuck in.

vexedben

Well I have had confirmation of the chassis arrival and this should be on the 8th so I've been busy clearing the garage to make room for it. Convinced my parents to sell their boats seeing as though they haven't used them in 3 years. :p all is set for the buggys arrival now, got all my stuff trough from mini spares too. Good suggestion there max. :) great company and excellent service. I joined the mini forum for mini related advice and to get some parts for reasonable prices instead of ebay's ridiculously expensive ones and as of next week I will be finishing off a few bits so I can build the chassis up as a dry run and get it rolling.

Cheers
Ben

vexedben

Well here's my first build update. Essentially got the front end built up and the rear subframe in. I ordered the rally spring conversion from pl minis last week and am just waiting to fit that before I can build the rear end up. :)

ru2y2uve.jpg

The chassis as it arrived
hejyru2y.jpg

Pedal box with M/Cs
uzube5ev.jpg

Testing of seats and how to get them mounted
qe5epu9a.jpg

You'll have to excuse the wheel, it's just one that I had to allow the rack to be tested
5uny6avu.jpg

The rally spring conversion to replace the cones
ybadaqa2.jpg