Brake and Clutch cylinders...

BRUC3

I bought one of Alans stupendous pedal boxes recently and am now looking at getting the front of the buggy built back up...

Anyone able to tell me exactly what I need?

Im not being lazy, (honest guv') I done a search and read about the Fiat Cinq cluth cylinder, but is their anything else I need along with teh mini brake resevoir?

Im new to all this malarky!

Bruce

Mini Mad Max

Hi bruce, build is coming along... looks great!
You're right, you need the fiat cinq brake MC reservoir and rubber seals. Then you need a mini dual circuit break master cylinder to go with it. For clutch cylinder, I've been told it is the landrover defender clutch master cylinder that we need... but i will wait for someone else to confirm. All you need to do then is weld some lugs ontop of your pedals so they can work horizontally, which may take a bit of playing around before you find a set up that works. If you look in alan's mr bumble thread he does a detailed process of this which looks quite helpful.
Hope that helps,
Max

Phaeton

Staff member
And THIS is the clutch cylinder, you need to make up your own clevis, but a nut & a couple of pieces of metal will do, it's your clutch so not as important as your brakes.

Alan...

BRUC3

Cheers for the head up guys!

Earlier this morning whilst playing with the buggy I thought i'd have a look at the pile of parts I have in the corner...

I found this!

SAM_0510.jpg

Do they look like the right ones?

Excuse my ignorance, im not very good at all this stuff! lol

Phaeton

Staff member
The brake one is correct, if you take off the reservoir & the clutch one, looks brand new, so ebay that one & it will easily pay for the one you need.

Alan...

BRUC3

So will that clutch resevoir and cylinder be from a mini then?

Im guessing the old pedal box used the mini clutch cylinder to?

Phaeton

Staff member