Newbie here

nescafe37

Hiya all. My name is chris and i have been looking to get a road legal buggy for a while now. The reason i joined this forum as i noticed its mainly about the mini based buggy. The reason this caught my eye was i built myself a rover 1.4 K series trike 5 years ago and recently upgraded the engine to a 1.8 semi auto (trip tronic) with push button gear change... Now its great fun in the trike but i was thinking how good it would be in a road legal buggy??? Lol.
Anyways im going to be lurking here for a while now until i find myself a buggy at the right price..
Cheers Chris

Radar

Welcome Chris,
if you've lurked a while you know the format ....there are a couple for sale road legal AND projects my advice ? buy road legal save yourself a ton of headaches get out on the road and come to some shows and roadtrips maybe ...much better than freezing your cobblers off on a draughty garage floor wondering why the hell you bought an unfinished kit in the first place :)

Radar

Phaeton

Staff member
Welcome Chris, I run a 1.8 Keries in the back of my buggy, I've been looking at the steppie as I quite fancy throwing one in the back, whether I ever get round to it is another matter, need to find a VERY cheap donor.

Alan...

nescafe37

Cheers Guys. Been watching the ASBO FreeStyle on the bay but just aint got the funds at the moment and i dont want to sell the trike to fund it..lol... And as regards to a cheap donor i got hold of a Rover 45 with the usual head gasket gone with 52k on the clock for under £150... Fitted new uprated gasket and moved the thermostat and jobs a good un..lol.

adrian

Hi Guys

Been looking at buggy's for a while, looking reading ect.

A lot of horror stories engines going pop chains snapping, is this the norm? don't buy Chinese do buy blah blah.

so id like to get a second hand road legal that can be well managed and parts are easy accessible here in the uk ,any advice truly appreciated.