ChaosMS's Ultralite Buggy Build Discussion Thread

Mini Mad Max

WOW! That's pretty amazing. Nearly everything has the swiss cheese effect too :) Looks properly smart, I'm always jealous of people with amazing fabricating skills!
Max

ChaosMS

Thanks Max much appreciated (have just replied to your comments in the welcome area too) - I had to go all Swiss cheese to try and keep the weight down (long story but initallyI was going to put the buggy through as a heavy quad - but at its last weigh in it was too close to its maximum weight so had to go the full IVA, still the buggy should weigh around 450-500 KG when finished) - but now its become a bit of a automatic procedure really  :D

As for the Fabrication skills, cheers - All self taught as Im an IT man by trade!, trust me you wouldnt have said that if you had seen some of the early efforts!!! ha LOL  ;D

Steves2580

Awesome buggy!

I'll invite myself round to have a proper look at the beast ;D

Keep up the great work!

Steve.

ChaosMS

BRUC3 - Cheers  ;D (what can I say but Thanks!!!)

Steve - Thanks for the comments - and yeah you should drop in and have a look at the machine in the flesh! fellow buggy builders always welcome  ;D

Buggybloke

I like it!.... very clever use of the good old tube bender!, it looks very professional indeed!
I look forwards to seeing it fully finished, and moving under its own power!

ChaosMS

Cheers Buggybloke! - I too cannot wait for the day when its running under its own power - I would say finished but I dont think it ever will be if you know what I mean  ;)

collie

Just spent the last few minutes admiring your work, I work in IT and my Dad has worked in the motor trade all his life, how come I don't have skills like that!?  ???
Nice looking buggy, looking forward to seeing the next stage of your progress.

Steves2580

Hi guys,
I've got to tell you all that this machine is totally amazing!!
I've been to see it this afternoon, I was taken back by it's stance (WOW!!)